Menu Close

2019 – 2020 Concert Season

Fall Concert

Click here for the Fall Concert Audio, music of Johannes Brahms.

Click here for the Audio from our Christmas Concert.

Winter Concert

  • Date:  Sunday, March 1, 2020, 4:00 pm at Northwoods
    • Aaron Copland: The Heiress Suite
    • Alexander Arutiunian: Trumpet Concerto, Theresa Hanebury, soloist
    • Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1

Early Spring Concert

  • Date:  Sunday, March 29, 2020, 4:00 pm at Northwoods
    • Nicholas Rimsky-Korsakov’s Procession of the Nobles from “Mlada”
    • Antonin Dvorak: Cello Concerto in b minor, Patrick Moore, soloist
    • Camille Saint-Saens: Finale from Symphony No. 3 (Organ Symphony)

Late Spring Concert

  • Date:  Sunday, May 17, 2020, 4:00 pm at Klein High School
    • Ralph Vaughan Williams: Prelude to “Hyfrydol”
    • John Rutter: The Gift of Life
    • Ralph Vaughan Williams: O Clap Your Hands
  • Featuring the combined Choirs of Northwoods and Woodlands Presbyterian Churches

2019-2020 Season Recordings

Fall Concert, Sunday, October 20

Music of Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms: Symphony Number 4 in e minor, I. Allegro non troppo
Johannes Brahms: Symphony Number 4 in e minor, II. Andante moderato
Johannes Brahms: Symphony Number 4 in e minor, III. Allegro giocoso
Johannes Brahms: Symphony Number 4 in e minor, IV. Allegro energico e passionato

Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance Number 5

Christmas Concert, Sunday, December 8.

Young Artist Winner Performances and Christmas Selections.
Sadly, Randy Tan, our 2019 Young Artist winner, was ill and unable to perform.

arr. Nathan Hofheinz: Christmas Fanfare
Carl Maria von Weber: Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F, Kyle Tsai, clarinet soloist
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 8, Chanya Methaprayoon, piano soloist
Arr. Dan Goeller: Once in David’s Royal City
Trad., arr. Chris Brooks: The First Noel
N. Regney and G. Shayne, arr. R. Lowden: Do You Hear What I Hear?
arr. Chip Davis and Calvin Carter: Stille Nacht
Alfred Reed, trans. C. McAlister: Russian Christmas Music, Finale